住房和租金援助計劃

布魯克萊恩房屋管理局(Brookline Housing Authority)為符合收入標準的家庭,老年人和/或殘障人士管理一些州和聯邦政府資助的住房和租金援助計劃。 BHA還與其他政府機構和非營利組織合作,為家庭或個人提供專業住房。以下介紹了所有BHA住房和租賃援助計劃。

 

國家公共房屋

州公共住房開發項目是由馬薩諸塞州聯邦建造並由其維護的。這些開發受住房和社區發展部(DHCD)監管的法規的約束 。 BHA擁有家庭專用的國家公共住房,並為老年人/殘疾人或夫妻提供了數量有限的公寓。

  • 單擊此處以獲取信息/申請家庭住房計劃。

  • 單擊此處以獲取信息/申請老年人/殘疾人住房計劃。

 

聯邦公共住房

聯邦公共住房開發項目由聯邦政府提供資金並由其維護。這些開發受美國住房和城市發展部(HUD)監管的法規的約束。 BHA有一個面向家庭的聯邦公共住房場所,以及六個面向老年人或殘疾人或夫婦的場所。

  • 單擊此處以獲取信息/申請家庭住房計劃。

  • 單擊此處以獲取信息/申請老年人/殘疾人住房計劃。

 

無障礙房屋

BHA為使用輪椅或其他行動輔助人員的個人提供48套符合《美國殘疾人法案》(ADA)的公寓。這些公寓位於聯邦和州的公共住房場所,供家庭,老年人和殘疾人使用。

  • 單擊此處以獲取更多信息以及我們無障礙房屋的位置

  • 單擊此處以獲取信息/申請家庭無障礙住房計劃

  • 單擊此處獲取信息/申請老年人/殘疾人無障礙住房計劃

 

馬薩諸塞州租賃憑證計劃(MRVP)

BHA通過馬薩諸塞州的租賃憑證計劃(MRVP)管理37個基於項目的憑證。州資助的“移動”代金券可以在馬薩諸塞州的任何地方使用,但是“基於項目的”代金券僅適用於特定物業。 BHA MRVP在位於馬薩諸塞州02446布魯克林比肯街1045號的派恩街旅館(Pine Street Inn)擁有基於項目的憑單。

有關Pine Street Inn的更多信息,請訪問: http : //www.pinestreetinn.org/

 

住房選擇券計劃(第8節)

BHA的HCV計劃由基於租戶的憑證和基於項目的憑證組成。根據基於租戶的憑證(TBV)計劃,符合條件的個人和家庭將獲得“移動”憑證。憑單持有人在私人租賃市場中找到他們選擇的公寓(在某些計劃限制內)。如果房客後來決定搬家,他們可以隨身攜帶憑證並尋找另一套公寓。

在基於項目的代金券(PBV)計劃下,合格的個人和家庭選擇居住在某些PBV開發項目中。 PBV連接到公寓(並且不能移動)。這些屬性具有單獨的基於站點的等待列表。 PBV租戶在其公寓居住特定時間段(根據開發情況為一到兩年)後,有資格申請基於租戶的(移動)憑證。

特殊需要住房

特殊需求住房計劃由國家設計,旨在為精神疾病/殘疾或發育性殘疾人提供住房專業支持服務。 BHA擁有“共享房屋”建築物,並將其出租給非營利服務提供商Vinfen。要了解有關特殊需求住房中可用程序和資格要求的更多信息,請與DMH或DDS的當地辦事處聯繫。 BHA不選擇這些計劃的居民。

 

 

過渡住房計劃

作為DHCD資助的過渡性住房計劃(THP)的一部分,BHA為無家可歸的家庭預留了7套公寓。 BHA與我們的合作夥伴機構一起為無家可歸的家庭提供過渡性住房和廣泛的支持服務,以幫助他們實現自給自足和住房穩定。參加活動的家庭在這些單位中居住9到12個月,他們接受社會工作者的諮詢,與兒童保育,交通,教育/就業機會,個人理財培訓等資源的聯繫。該計劃的目標是幫助家庭實現自給自足並在將來成為成功的房客。一旦參與者成功實現其自給自足的目標,他們就可以與BHA簽訂傳統租約,或者在其他地方尋求永久性住房。

 

該計劃的候選人由聯邦過渡援助部轉介給BHA。

  • 單擊此處以獲取有關THP資格和推薦過程的更多信息。

(617) 277-2022

90 Longwood Ave #1, Brookline, MA 02446, USA

©2020 BY BROOKLINE HOUSING AUTHORITY.

Housing & Rental Assistance Programs

Brookline Housing Authority administers several state- and federally-funded housing and rental assistance programs for income eligible families, seniors and/or disabled individuals. The BHA also partners with other government agencies and non-profit organizations to provide specialized housing to families or individuals. All BHA housing and rental assistance programs are described below.

State Public Housing

State public housing developments were built with and are maintained by funds from the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The developments are subject to regulations monitored by the Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD). The BHA owns state public housing for families and a limited number of apartments for seniors/disabled individuals or couples.

  • Click here for info/to apply for Housing Programs for Families.

  • Click here for info/to apply for Housing Programs for Seniors/Disabled Individuals.

Federal Public Housing

Federal public housing developments were built with and are maintained by funds from the Federal Government. The developments are subject to regulations monitored by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). BHA has one federal public housing site for families and six sites for seniors or disabled individuals or couples.

  • Click here for info/to apply for Housing Programs for Families.

  • Click here for info/to apply for Housing Programs for Seniors/Disabled Individuals.

Accessible Housing

The BHA has 48 apartments that comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) for individuals that use wheelchairs or other mobility aides. These apartments are located in both federal and state public housing sites for families, seniors and disabled individuals.

  • Click here for more info on and the locations of our Accessible Housing 

  • Click here for info/to apply for Accessible Housing Programs for Families

  • Click here for info/to apply for Accessible Housing Programs for Seniors/Disabled Individuals

Massachusetts Rental Voucher Program (MRVP)

The BHA administers 37 project-based vouchers through the Massachusetts Rental Voucher Program (MRVP). State funded "mobile" vouchers can be used anywhere in Massachusetts, but "project-based" vouchers are only applicable to specific properties. The BHA MRVP has project-based vouchers at the Pine Street Inn, 1045 Beacon St, Brookline, MA 02446.

For more info on Pine Street Inn please visit: http://www.pinestreetinn.org/

Housing Choice Voucher Program (Section 8)

BHA’s HCV program is made up of Tenant-Based Vouchers and Project-Based Vouchers. Under the Tenant-Based Voucher (TBV) program, eligible individuals and families are issued a “mobile” voucher. The voucher holder locates an apartment of their choice (within certain program restrictions) in the private rental market. If the tenant later decides to move, they can take the voucher with them and look for another apartment.

Under the Project-Based Voucher (PBV) program, eligible individuals and families choose to live at certain PBV developments. A PBV is attached to the apartment (and is not mobile). These properties have individual site-based waiting lists. PBV tenants are eligible to request a tenant-based (mobile) voucher after living in their apartment for a specified period of time (one to two years depending on the development).

  • Click here – For info/to apply for the HCV Program

Special Needs Housing

The Special Needs Housing program was designed by the state to provide housing with specialized support services for persons with mental illness/disability or developmental disability. BHA owns the “shared home” buildings and leases them to Vinfen, a non-profit service provider. To learn more about available programs and eligibility requirements to reside in Special Needs Housing contact your local area office of the DMH or the DDS. The BHA does not select residents for these programs.

Transitional Housing Program

BHA sets aside seven apartments for homeless families as part of the DHCD-funded Transitional Housing Program (THP). Together with our partner agencies BHA provides transitional housing and extensive support services to homeless families as they work toward self-sufficiency and housing stabilization. Participant families occupy these units for a 9-12 month period while they receive counseling from social workers, connections to resources such as child care, transportation, education/employment opportunities, personal money management training, and more. The goal of the program is to help families achieve self-sufficiency and become successful renters in the future. Once the participant successfully meets their self-sufficiency goals, they may enter into a traditional lease with the BHA or they may seek permanent housing elsewhere.

Candidates for this program are referred to BHA by the Commonwealth's Department of Transitional Assistance.

  • Click here for more information about THP eligibility and the referral process. 

(617) 277-2022

90 Longwood Ave #1, Brookline, MA 02446, USA

©2018 BY BROOKLINE HOUSING AUTHORITY.