生物技術委員會

 

BHA的五名專員中有四名由布魯克林的選民選舉產生。在這四人中,有一位是布魯克林居民。第五任專員由馬薩諸塞州聯邦州長任命。現任常駐專員是芭芭拉·杜甘。總督的任命人是朱迪思·卡茨。

 

邁克爾·雅各布斯(Michael Jacobs),主席

邁克爾·雅各布斯(Michael Jacobs)在經濟適用房領域工作了40年。除了目前擔任MHJ Associates負責人的諮詢業務外,他還曾在公共部門和私營部門擔任過各種職務,包括在波士頓住房管理局,馬薩諸塞州住房金融局,ADS集團和國家發展局的高級職位。邁克(Mike)是布魯克林鎮住房顧問委員會的成員。

 

喬安妮·沙利文(Joanne M. Sullivan),副主席

喬安妮·沙利文(Joanne Sullivan)是波士頓聯邦住房貸款銀行的副總裁兼政府與社區關係總監,該銀行是一家擁有460億美元的合作經營的批發銀行。此前,喬安妮曾擔任Fleet和BankBoston的政府事務高級經理。喬安妮(Joanne)擔任新英格蘭議會和婦女午餐場所的董事會成員。

 

芭芭拉·杜根(Barbara Dugan),財務主管和BHA居民

芭芭拉·杜甘(Barbara Dugan)是布魯克林房屋委員會(Brookline Housing Authority)的居民,並當選為專員已有25年以上。她還曾擔任布魯克萊恩鎮居民協會的主席和其他布魯克萊恩領導角色。

 

州長任命的朱迪思·卡茲(Judith Katz)

朱迪·卡茲(Judy Katz)是OKM Associates的總裁,該公司專門從事財產管理和經濟適用房諮詢。她在“成功階梯公司”董事會任職,該委員會為生活在布魯克林公共住房中的低收入年輕人提供學術和職業支持。朱迪還是劍橋新社區住房服務委員會的成員,該委員會為老年人和殘疾人提供住房和服務。

 

蘇·科恩

Sue Cohen律師在經濟適用房領域工作了40多年。她目前是劍橋住房管理局的內部法律總顧問。此前,她領導著自己的律師事務所,代表馬薩諸塞州的許多房屋管理局以及全國范圍內的客戶。她是華盛頓特區住房發展法律研究所的董事會成員和前任主席。

 
 
 
 
 

(617) 277-2022

90 Longwood Ave #1, Brookline, MA 02446, USA

©2018 BY BROOKLINE HOUSING AUTHORITY.

Board of Commissioners Bios

Four of the five BHA Commissioners are elected by the voters of Brookline. Of those four, one is a resident of the Brookline. The fifth Commissioner is appointed by the Governor of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The present resident Commissioner is Barbara Dugan. The Governor's appointee is Judith Katz.

Michael Jacobs, Chair

Michael Jacobs has worked in the affordable housing field for 40 years. In addition to his current consulting practice as principal of MHJ Associates, he has held a range of positions in both the public and private sector including senior positions at the Boston Housing Authority, the Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency, the ADS Group, and National Development. Mike is a member of the Town of Brookline’s Housing Advisory Board.

Joanne M. Sullivan, Vice Chair

Joanne Sullivan is Vice President and Director of Government & Community Relations at the Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston, a $46 billion cooperatively-owned wholesale bank. Previously Joanne was Senior Manager of government affairs for Fleet and BankBoston. Joanne serves on the Boards of the New England Council and the Women’s Lunch Place, among others.

Barbara Dugan, Treasurer and BHA Resident

Barbara Dugan is a resident of the Brookline Housing Authority and has served as an elected Commissioner for more than 25 years. She also served for many years as the President of the Brookline Townwide Tenants Association and in other Brookline leadership roles.

Judith Katz, Governor's Appointee

Judy Katz is the president of OKM Associates, a firm that specializes in property management and consulting for affordable housing. She serves on the Board of Steps to Success, Inc., which provides academic and career support to low-income young people living in Brookline Public Housing. Judy also is on the Board of New Communities Housing Services in Cambridge, which provides housing and services to the elderly and disabled. 

Sue Cohen

Attorney Sue Cohen has worked in the affordable housing field for more than 40 years. She is currently the in-house General Counsel at the Cambridge Housing Authority.  Previously, she headed her own law firm representing many housing authorities in Massachusetts as well as clients nationwide.  She is a member of the Board and Past President of the Housing Development Law Institute in Washington DC.

 
 
 
 
 

(617) 277-2022

90 Longwood Ave #1, Brookline, MA 02446, USA

©2018 BY BROOKLINE HOUSING AUTHORITY.